Skip to content

Back to Blogging Soon

February 27, 2011

I’ve had to neglect the blog the last couple of days because my oldest son who is 6 had to spend some time in the hospital due to the flu and a bacterial infection.  He’s home now, but still fairly sick from the whole ordeal.  Our family would appreciate your prayers as he recovers.

I had a lot of downtime in the hospital, so I’ve read a good portion of former president George Bush’s book, Decision Points while trying out an e-reader.  It’s a riveting book that I can’t put down and will probably have to purchase in order to finish.  Though I’m sure it’s a one-sided look at the events of his presidency, I think it’s a great look at the moral, ethical and even theological framework used to make some of the most difficult decisions any human being would ever have to make.  I highly recommend it.

I should be back to blogging on Monday with the latest books that Christian leaders are reading.  If you watched Twitter at all today, you probably saw the firestorm over Rob Bell’s new book, Love Wins: A Book About Heaven, Hell, and the Fate of Every Person Who Ever Lived.  All in all, March looks to be an interesting month to see the debate over universalism as it will now seem to be a major tenet of a very popular preacher and communicator.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

